Private Lessons

At Richland Middle School, we highly encourage all our students to participate in private lessons. In a private lesson, your student will work one on one with a professional musician on their on instrument to introduce and reinforce instrument specific skills. Students who are enrolled in private lessons have an advantage when auditioning for Richland Middle School Band Placement, Birdville High School Band Placement, All BISD District Band, the Region 31 Band, and will receive extra help on solo and band class literature.

Private lessons cost $18 per half class period lessons, and are to be paid to the instructor directly (cash or check). Financial Assistance is available for partial payment of the private lesson. Please contact your student's teacher for more information.

Flute:

Ms. Stephanie Kalina

stephanie.kalina75@gmail.com

Oboe:

Ms. Rachel Evans

rachelevans2016@gmail.com

Clarinet:

Ms. Tessa Gartin

Tessa.gartin@gmail.com

Saxophone:

Mr. Paul Zaborac

paul.zaborac@gmail.com

Trumpet:

Mrs. Rebecca Corson

karnerre@yahoo.com

Mr. Zach Rodgers

Zerodgers@gmail.com

French Horn:

Ms. Angela Fiorini

angela.m.fiorini@gmail.com

Low Brass:

Mr. Logan Davis

loganzdavis91@gmail.com

Percussion:

Mr. Stephen Symank

stephen.symank@yahoo.com

Mr. Travis Boren

travismboren@gmail.com

© Richland MS Band